Yamaha Legends Gall and Carruthers honoured

Stephen Gall and Kel Carruthers have both been inducted into the Australian Motorsport Hall of Fame.

“To be standing beside this group of legends is one of the major highlights of my sporting life,” Gall said.
A number of motorcyclists were honoured including world champions Wayne Gardner, Mick Doohan, Casey Stoner, Jason Crump and Troy Bayliss.
Formula 1 champions Sir Jack Brabham and Alan Jones were inducted alongside touring car luminaries Peter Brock, Dick Johnson, Allan Moffat and Frank Matich.
Stephen Cotterell, Yamaha Motor Australia General Manager is pleased to see two Yamaha legends in Gall and Carruthers honoured.
“Both are true legends who are synonymous with our brand.
“Their passion for the tuning forks extend beyond the products we manufacture – because such long term support indicates a commitment to our organisation and the people who work here. “They really are part of our family and it has been a pleasure to share in their success,” Mr Cotterell said.
Carruthers won the 1969 250cc World Championship and went on to be a successful team manager, mentoring three-time world champion Kenny Roberts, while Gall is a five-time Australian Motocross Champion and four-time Mr. Motocross.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.