KTM Junior Motocross squad

KTM Junior Motocross 2KTM Australia has announced that they will support eight young motocross riders in a junior racing squad for 2014.

The KTM Junior Racing Team squad spans four states and includes Mitch Evans and brothers Hunter and Jett Lawrence, from Queensland; Egan Mastin and Rhys Budd from New South Wales; Callum Norton and Mason Semmens from Victoria and Caleb Grothues from Western Australia.
Team Coordinator Tam Paul said improving geographical balance backs “KTM’s philosophy to try to support promising riders right through the system to seniors.”
Egan and Jett are current Australian Motocross Champions, while Hunter finished second in the World Junior Championships and Caleb was FIM 65cc Junior Motocross World Champion in 2012.
KTM support at a grassroots level has previously supported the likes of Brenden Harrison, The Simmonds and Todd Waters.
– Ryan Grubb

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.